top of page

And the Winners Are!

The Business and Professional Women's Club of Port Jervis awarded scholarships to twelve students from the Port Jervis and Delaware Valley school district last night at the Erie Trackside. Through a cash raffle fundraising activity the club earned money to award twelve $1500 scholarships to deserving students and one adult scholarship to a person , who is returning to school to further their education. This year the club designated two scholarships in memory of founding members: Mabel Trotta and Johanna Mallison. Recipients of those awards were Sarah Van Horn and Emma Darazsdi respectfully.

Our guest speaker for the evening was Mr. William Onofry, who spoke about his education and travels during and after college. He encouraged each winner to experience all that was offered to them, always remembering that it was not too bad to return home.

Congratulations to all of the Stars of Tomorrow Scholarship Winners:

Adult Scholarship Winner:

Lauren Waligroski

Each winner was called up by the scholarship committee chairperson to receive their award and tell the club something about themselves and their future plans. The evening ended with a group picture and wishes for success .

Scholarship Chair, Dr, Diane Szader

Adult Scholarship Chair, Ann DiAgostino

105 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page